BOARD OF GOVERNORS OF THE CITY OF LONDON SCHOOL FOR GIRLS

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- up to two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- up to 12 Commoners elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the following ex-officio Members:-
 - the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London School
- the Chairman of the Board of Governors of City of London Freemen's School
- up to six co-opted non-City of London Corporation Governors with experience relevant to the Board

The Chairman of the Board shall be elected from the City Corporation Members.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Common Council Governors.

Any decision taken by the Board of Governors shall require the agreement of a majority of Common Council Governors present at the meeting and voting.

3. Membership 2015/16

ALDERMEN

- 2 William Russell
- 1 John Garbutt

COMMONERS

- 19 (3) Dennis Cotgrove, B.A., for three years
- 15 (4) Richard David Regan, Deputy
- 26 (4) Sir Michael Snyder, Deputy
- 2 (2) Emma Edhem, for three years
- 2 (2) Christopher Michael Hayward, for three years
- 8 (3) Clare James, M.A.
- 3 (2) Nigel Kenneth Challis
- 2 (2) Ann Holmes
- 2 (2) Nicholas Michael Bensted-Smith, J.P.

together with :-

Prof. J. Betteridge Dr. S. Ellington Ms. E. Phillips Ms. Mary Robey Mr R. Sermon M.B.E.

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above and three Members to be appointed this day.

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible for:-

- (a) all School matters;
- (b) the management of the School land and buildings belonging to the City of London Corporation;
- (c) the appointment of the Headmaster/Headmistress and, where appropriate, the deputies and the bursar.